Appelsap welcome's us to Amsterdam in their new campaign video featuring Lil Kleine & RIMON

Appelsap 2019 Header_DSTNGR

Dutch music festival Appelsap releases it’s new campaign video, to welcome us all to Amsterdam this festival season and further announce more acts to it’s line up. Featuring their very own dutch based music acts Lil Kleine (in the dutch version) and RIMON, the campaign tells the story and purpose of Appelsap, being the home ground for introducing new talent and emerging new scenes within youth culture.


Appelsap (meaning Apple Juice in English) Fresh Music Festival started out as a free summer jam for up and coming talent. Known over the years for bringing fresh international music acts, to the Dutch crowd, Appelsap has premiered some of today’s hip hop crème de la crème, such as Kendrick Lemar, Travi$ Scott, Grime’s very own Skepta and Stormzy - as well as supporting growth for the likes of Boiler Room and Soulection out in the Netherlands.


Today, Appelsap has a line up ranging from local talent to the elite of world-class Hiphop, Grime, R&B and progressive electronic music. Here are the acts on the line up so far:

Lil Kleine & friends | Maleek Berry (UK) | RIMON | Wilde Westen | Tiffany Calver (UK) | IDALY | Poke | Latifah | Flohio (UK) | Ares | BenjiFlow (UK) | Snelle | Abstract | Funkineven (UK) b2b Mairo Nawaz | Children Of Zeus (UK) | Vic Crezée b2b ORDER Mothership.

Appelsap Line Up 2019_DSTNGR

Also introducing the Patta Soundsystem Stage and Colorful Soundsystem.

Appelsap Fresh Music Festival 2019 will be taking place in the heart of Amsterdam, at Flevopark on Saturday 10 August. For tickets and further information, visit and be sure to watch their new campaign video below.


Concept & Creative Direction - Appelsap

Director - Rogier Smalhout

Executive Producers - Stefanie van Vonderen & Niels Visser

Director of Photography - Abel van Dijk

1st AD - Farah Abdi

Focuspuller / 1st AC - Julia Cereijo Martin

Gaffers - Berend Holtkamp & Andrea Raffaelli

Electrician - Sam Broekman

Sound - Pieter van Huijstee & Job Michel

Art - Thomas Hamming & Hayley Lovelock

Datahandling - Noah Suhartono

Styling - Tirino Yspol

MUA & Hair - Sahar Fuad & Laura Kater

Production assistents - Lyon Pol & Hedzer Soetekouw

Editor - Rigel Kilston, Lyon Pol @ Splash Studios

Editor Project Manager - Alex Coman @ Splash Studios

Grading / Colorist - Ruben Labree

Music composer - Jarreau Vandal

Music - Jarreau Vandal & Niels den Otter @ Audentity

Sound design - Sharkee @ HaaiFaai

Voice over Dutch - Lil Kleine

Voice over English - Rimon

Copy advisor - Will Georgie